Internet Banking

Anything that does not fit elsewhere can be discussed here.

Moderators: DJKeefy, 4u Network

Ruby Slippers
United Kingdom

Internet Banking

Post by Ruby Slippers »

The posts below were taken from another thread that went off topic from Luxor4u ADS to Internet banking.
A-Four wrote:I have very little interest or knowledge of the workings of how the internet operates, thank God, but I do assure you, none of my financial details have ever been known to the Internet.
A4, you state that your financial details have never been known on the Internet, but I do hope you realise that although you personally might not use Internet banking etc, your bank most certainly do! Therefore, your financial dealings will be on the Internet, at the mercy of any clever hacker. :lol:

A-Four
Egyptian Pharaoh
Egyptian Pharaoh

Re: Internet Banking

Post by A-Four »

Ruby Slippers wrote:A4, you state that your financial details have never been known on the Internet, but I do hope you realise that although you personally might not use Internet banking etc, your bank most certainly do! Therefore, your financial dealings will be on the Internet, at the mercy of any clever hacker. :lol:
Interesting post Ruby Slippers, I bank Bank with T.S.B., being that right from the very start, they were the first bank to totally computerise their system, that is why Lloyds Bank acquired them, bled it dry then closed most of its branches. Today it's owned by a Spanish bank, similar to the old National Westminster Bank, now called Santadair.

Today, the olnly branch here in the City of London is on a road called London Wall. Last week I could neither use my card to get cash or buy goods. Went to the main branch, lots of people in a big que wanting info on their internet accounts, and get money. I had my cheque book and bank card,.........'Yes, this way sir, straight to the front of door of the bank.